Back to drivers

Haytham Qarajouli

Races in:
  • 2019 Junior Championship

Current url param:

Haytham Qarajouli
Haytham Qarajouli car
  • Team TCR
  • Age 15
  • Home Kuwait

Do you have any hobbies outside of motorsport?

I am very lucky as I have lots of hobbies outside of motorsport. I would say my favourites are Skeet shooting and playing Basketball with my friends when I am not racing.

Do you have any pre-race rituals?

As a rookie, I am learning at every stage and haven't fine tuned my pre-race rituals yet. For the moment, I like to sit quietly with my earphones in and visualise the track. I also like to be in the car, ready to go about 5 mins before the start of the race, so I can be calm and focused.

What are your motorsport career highlights?

The biggest highlight so far is being able to participate in the Ginetta Junior Championship!

What is your championship goal this season ?

As a complete rookie, I have two main goals this season. The first one is to learn as much as I can, and the second is to try and complete every round I enter.

What makes your driving stand out from the crowd?

As a rookie, I can't really answer this question yet. But hopefully, as the season progresses, my abilities will start to shine through and I can show you how my driving will stand out from the drivers.

What's your favorite circuit and why?

At the moment Brands Hatch is where I have done most of my testing as it is the closest circuit to where I live. But my dream is to race at Le Mans. Le Mans is one of the most famous endurance races in the world and it would be a fantastic achievement to be a participant.

Where did you race and what were your results last season?

As this is my first season, I don't have any previous results as I have never done any karting or anything race related before, but hopefully next season I will be able to answer this with some good timings!